surrealcouchuniverse

"You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on." – Dean Martin

My Romantic Reading Experiment: Update

Leave a comment

So a quick update on my romantic reading experiment. The last couple of books I have read have been Barnes and Nobles. I have noticed a common theme running through them so far.
This is a beautiful young girl with a secret in her past meets a rich, single, handsome, troubled stranger. Together they somehow save eachother from their tortured past while holidaying in exotic locations (did I mention the rich part) and being beautiful together.
So far from these I have learned it is easy to impress a beautiful person. All you have to do is be a rich, beautiful person yourself so that you never have to worry about things such as a working week or money issues.
I wonder what the next lesson I learn will be. I think I may stick to self-help books.

Leave a Reply

