surrealcouchuniverse

"You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on." – Dean Martin

Next Books I Want To Read

Leave a comment

After a too long hiatus from reading, I was thinking about what would be the best type of book would be to get back into it. Originally I was thinking of a long book to really sink my teeth into. However, I think a shorter book or two would be better. This would be as much to train my mind to focus and read more rather than the instant, bite-sized gratification I have been having lately.

Next was the genre. I would like a fantasy book, but most of these seem to be world-building, potential-movie trilogies these days. I think a small biography or maybe management self-improvement type book would be better and more interesting. They also tend to be allot more manageable for a now more casual reader. Fantasy, however, does spark up my imagination allot more.

So in the end, I think the first choice is a short-ish, single book fantasy. If I can’t find that, maybe a relatively short biography on someone I am interested in or a management-type book would be better. It has been too long since I let my mind wander reading a book.

Leave a Reply

