surrealcouchuniverse

"You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on." – Dean Martin

NUZLOCK POKEMON UPDATE

Leave a comment

Well, after my original Pokémon game kept crashing/losing my data after having my second badge, I decided to move up to Pokémon Y as my Nuzlock. So far so good.

I got the fire type from randomly rolling a dice. I than captured a Pidgey, a Caterpie, A Bunnleby (or whatever the bunny is called) and one more that I can’t remember (I think it was a Pachu or something- the electric rodent). I beat the first gym leader easily. However, in the lead-up battle, I did get a critical hit and lost my Caterpie while trying to use those trainers to level up. So my first Nuzlock casualty has arrived.

So far so good, I think. Losing a Pokémon this early hurt but hopefully I can make it up by catching something good. There is a fear when moving to a new area of wondering if what you are about to face is going to cause you to wipe out and restart. I like it.

 

Leave a Reply

