surrealcouchuniverse

"You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on." – Dean Martin

STRESS AND LIFE

Leave a comment

For the last couple of days I have been resting on doctors orders. This is due to stress-related illness’ (poor sleep and headaches). Having an enforced break from things let me get a few things back in perspective.

The main thing that I have noticed is how many things I have left fallen by the wayside. Exercise is still consistent but not as much as I would like. And with the long work hours the diet and work hours have not been sustainable.

With the last couple of days it has shown me that I need to make some changes. Now the question is, as always, whether I can make these changes stick before I have a more serious wake-up call.

Leave a Reply

