surrealcouchuniverse

"You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on." – Dean Martin

MUSIC LIST: NEW ADDITIONS

Leave a comment

So here is a summary of some of my new additions to my music collection:

THUNDER by IMAGINE DRAGONS: Just love that synthed out intro to the chorus and the big chorus compared to the talk-sing of the rest of the song. Quite a good back-up beat and never quite rests on its laurels to be boring.

HEAVY by LINKIN PARK feat KIARA: A good team-up. Although a bit different from most of Linkin Park’s songs, it is on my list. I don’t foresee it being a long-term thing as I think I will be bored of it soon.

DESPACITO by LUIS FONSI, JUSTIN BIEBER, ETC: I think I liked the music video and choreography before I liked the song. Seeing Bieber just acting like a kid-star and timed to the music is good. Really good song, although I think the original (without the video) is forgettable.

KISSING STRANGERS by DNCE and NICKI MINAJ: A song that doesn’t take itself too seriously. And a film clip that has allot of dog humour. DNCE have followed up Cake by the Ocean well.

SYMPHONY by CLEAN BANDIT and ZARA LARSON: Once again, I don’t think this will be long term as it feels like it tries a bit too hard to be grand while also not being quite grand enough for this effort. But Clean Bandit and Zara Larson are two of my favorite artists and I like the big chorus. It just could’ve been bigger and felt like it was trying a bit less….

Leave a Reply

